Full form of IPL and IPL teams 2022


Full form of IPL and IPL teams 


The full form of IPL is the Indian premier league a 20-over cricket competition that was first held in 2008 by BCCI. On April 18, 2008, it began its first-ever season. Rajasthan Royals were the maiden IPL team to become the winner of the first IPL. they win under Shane Warne’s captaincy. 


Full form of RCB

Royal Challengers Bangalore is the complete name of the team. As you may be aware, the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) play in the Indian T20 cricket competition. The M. Chinnaswamy Stadium serves as the home field for the Bangalore-based RCB.United Spirits Limited, the current owner of the business, created RCB in 2008. Find out more about RCB’s owner by visiting this page. For whatever reason, the name Royal Challengers Bangalore was inspired by one of United Spirits’ most popular brands of booze. Second-highest offers for a franchise: Vijay Mallya paid US$ 11.6 million to acquire RCB in 2008.


Full form of CSK

Chennai Super Kings is CSK’s full name in the Indian Premier League. Since the initial season, the Chennai Super Kings have been a force to be reckoned with, having made the most appearances in the IPL final. Chennai Super Kings Cricket Ltd is the current owner of the CSK team. India Cements was the previous franchise owner. You can find out who the proprietors of Chennai Super Kings are by clicking here.


Full form of MI

Mumbai Indians (Mi Full Form in IPL) is a franchise cricket team headquartered in the dream city of Mumbai, Maharashtra, India, that competes in the Indian Premier League (IPL). The squad was founded in 2008 and is owned by Reliance Industries, India’s largest enterprise, via its 100 per cent subsidiary Indian Sports.

Full form of RR

Rajasthan Royals is the IPL team’s full name. They debuted in the first season of the IPL in 2008 and won the title that year. Sanju Samson is their current leader.


Full form of KKR

Kolkata Knight Riders are the club’s full name. Since the IPL’s initial season, the Purple Army has been the buzz of the town. In the first four seasons, though, the Kolkata-based franchise did not do well. They kept losing, and it wasn’t until Gautam Gambhir was named captain that KKR began to win.

Full form of PK

Punjab Kings is the full name of the PK in IPL. PK never won a single IPL Trophy but they reach the finals only once. For the last few years, they can’t even make it to the playoffs. This franchise is co-owned by Bollywood superstar Preity Zinta since 2008.

Full form of DC

Delhi Capitals is the IPL team’s full name. For the first eleven seasons, they went under the moniker DD. In the IPL, the full version of DD was Delhi Daredevils. Shreyas Iyer is the current captain of the team. Rishabh Pant was designated franchise leader in his absence during the first half of the 2021 season owing to a shoulder injury.

Full form of SRH

Sunrisers Hyderabad is the official IPL team name. It is only one of the eight teams that did not make its debut in 2008. They were created in 2012 and officially debuted on the scene in 2013. In spite of making a late start into the IPL, they have been quite steady over the previous four years.

Full form of new Lucknow team LSG

Lucknow Super GiantsFans of the Lucknow Indian Premier League team has chosen the name for their team. Lucknow Super Giantsis name of new IPL Lucknow’s team. RPSG Group owns the Lucknow IPL team, which asked fans what they thought in a video message on Monday. Owner Sanjiv Goenka said the team’s name.

Full of new Gujarat IPL team GT

 Gujarat Titan

Gujarat Titan will be the newest Ahmedabad-based IPL team that will play in the league. The team revealed their name on Thursday, ahead of the auction.The Titans are one of two new teams in the IPL. The team has three players on their roster before even the auction: Hardik Pandya (captain), Rashid Khan, and Shubman Gill, among them.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here